47 Rides – #8 The Karma Couple

Posted: June 24, 2010 in 47 Rides
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Soon to hitch to BC themselves they gave me a ride 10-20 minutes out of town to escape the masses of local traffic leaving the city.  The guy’s name was Simon, who’s facial hair was grown in but not to the point of a beard and his arm was bandaged for some reason I never asked about.  The girl’s name was Hilla (Hee-la).  She was going to school in Nelson BC for piano.  Jazz and Blues.  Very cool.  I think she was foreign but I don’t know where from.  I got their email addresses and intend on contacting them when I’m out there…

A sketch of the sunsetting in Sault St. Marie

A sketch of the sunsetting in Sault St. Marie during the blackout of '03

Leave a Reply

