47 Rides – #s 4 & 5 Bad Places

Posted: June 3, 2010 in 47 Rides
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

I’m gonna lump these to together since they’re practically parallel experiences. Both were locals, familiar with the area, and kind enough to remove me from the unfavorable hitching spot I had halted at. I had walked quite a ways out of town to where the first guy picked me up, feeling sorry for me that I was in a bad place to get picked up (the irony..). He took me to a gas station but I felt kind of weird looking at people stopped for gas while I solicited a ride so I walked down the street a bit. The second guy picked me up there since I had apparently walked myself to another bad spot and would be much better off down the street a ways, getting me a little distance from Sault Ste. Marie and a little closer to Thunderbay, which it turns out is really far away..

Leave a Reply

